Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Social Media

Social Media

One of the topics we've never actually discussed here is the importance of social media and how to promote a band or singer through it.

Admittedly I am not very good at this and after having our band's website up for 3 years, we only had 40 likes on FB going into last week. Last week we started taking some steps to increase this by inviting people to like the site thanks to my daughter, who certainly knows more about this stuff. So from 40 we jumped to over 130 in a week. Still a low number but it is a start. Dinosaurs like me that don't understand these things have to start realizing the importance, even if we really don't want to.

So let's open it up to the forum.

1. How important do you think social media is in promoting your band and are you active with it?
    2. What are you doing to increase your presence- any tips to give the rest of us?

dB

I can't offer much on this subject. I've never participated in any kind of social media.
    "I know just enough to be dangerous....."

Axellent Member