Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: EB project

EB project

I finished this deal today. Holy cow this guy was painful to communicate with. Found it well over a week ago on Craigslist & have been corresponding via email through Craigslist ever since. I gave him my phone # to call me But he never did. I asked him like 3 questions about it & he answered one then took a day or so to answer again. Lol . I gave up on this deal twice then out of the blue he would finally answer me. I would respond then wait for a long time again to here back. I didn't think it would get done till this afternoon when I emailed him about meeting me & much to my surprise within 4 hours he got back to me & agreed to meet me. So anyway I ended up picking it up for $50 which was a great deal for a real Mahogany body & neck. I have never built a Gibson style bass before so here go's. I don't have a short scale bass either so its a nice addition to my collection. Stay tuned I will post as I bring it back to life.
    Great Guitars Are A Formula Not A Logo.

I'm looking forward to seeing this one come together, KC. As you know, I own an EB3 and I'm definitely a fan. Sounds like you got in at the right price, so it probably was worth having to deal with a difficult seller. That appears to be an EBO, with the single mudbucker pickup.
    "I know just enough to be dangerous....."

cool- good luck with it!

I wanna play "I'm Eighteen" on it!
    I bought a relic'd guitar because I liked the way it sounded. Then I refinished it because I didn't like the way it looked.

Very cool indeed--I'm looking forward to see what you make of it.

DiMarzio apparently makes pickups that are designed for that bass & better than the stock ones.
    I've been a pilgrim on this earth, since the day of my birth, I'm a long way from my home.

No need to stay with one pickup, is there?
    I bought a relic'd guitar because I liked the way it sounded. Then I refinished it because I didn't like the way it looked.