Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Change avatar.

Axe-honerated

Change avatar.

I can't change my avatar photo as l enjoy doing every week. No matter what photo I choose comes up with an invalid file message.
    The mind is like a parachute. It doesn't work unless it's open.
    Frank Zappa.

Quote Originally Posted by Keletcaster View Post
    I can't change my avatar photo as l enjoy doing every week. No matter what photo I choose comes up with an invalid file message.
    Any chances the pics you're trying to post are too big (too many pixels)? I've had some issues in the past trying to post avatar pics because they're too big. What I've generally done is run them through email.....Send the picture to myself through email, add that emailed pic to My Pictures or my cloud storage, and then try to use that less-pixilated version as an avatar. It's worked for me.
    "I know just enough to be dangerous....."

Axellent Member French Army Knife's Avatar
    Sorry, I'm fairly new to forums and cannot tell what might be wrong - maybe file size?

Check what kind of file it is too- there are a lot of factors.

Can you update with an old avatar just to see if you can get anything working?

Axe-honerated
    I've done it the same way for a long time and one day it just wouldn't except anything from me even old ones I've previously used. I cant even post photos anymore. My phone is saying it's clear from any problems but it just keeps giving me an invalid file report.
    Frank Zappa.

Axe-honerated
    Could some one be so kind as to try changing there avatar to see if its isolated to me because the forum won't except anything from me photo wise at all.
    Frank Zappa.

Have you had any luck, KC? I tried to change my avatar to a different pic of me, but Photobucket is finding ways to keep me from editing and downloading my own content.

Axe-honerated